SAS Review and Winners!

by Chris on April 25, 2010

One Life Many Journeys beautified this gun case.  Yes, I said gun case!  I’m apparently searching for the wrong items on Craigslist.  Pure genius!

Cabinet_023

Harrigan Howdy came up with an absolutely splendid idea to show off her kids’ art work.  So colorful and fun—even without the kids’ art! :)

Brag_Board8

Entertain Exchange shows us how she striped her foyer, and I think it turned out so nice.  What a charming entrance, eh?

IMG_1422

I know how we’re all loving typography right now, so I was immediately drawn to this table.  I love it.  Good job, The Crafty Clique!

25233_385451341198_585156198_4365745_5291793_n

Mom Times Two transformed her bathroom into a space I’m drooling over!  That tile!  Those mirrors!  What a beautiful room.

IMG_4496

Tasha at Creation Corner won the Donahue Wellness giveaway!  Congratulations, Tasha!  Send me an e-mail.

Katie at Shoemacres is the Place for Me won The Intentional Home custom piece of art!  Just send me an e-mail, Katie!

Want a sneak peak into Just a Girl projects or know what time I brushed my teeth this morning?  Follow me!

Twitter-6 

Share

{ 12 comments }

Beth@The Stories of A to Z April 25, 2010 at 6:41 pm

Great review. I missed that bathroom so I'm so glad you highlighted it! That tile is perfect. Looking forward to hearing your tweets about getting bits of spinach out of your teeth! :) Try and stop by tomorrow for a house tour and bedroom reveal. I think you'll approve :).

One Life Many Journeys April 25, 2010 at 7:42 pm

Squeal!!!! I am so stoked that you shared my gun case makeover…..and to be in such good company! Wow! Does that mean I get to put your button on my blog?

Melanie April 25, 2010 at 11:16 pm

Great projects!

Entertain Exchange April 26, 2010 at 12:20 am

Thank you for featuring my striped wall project. There are so many crafty and talented ladies out there. I am just thrilled – Thanks,
Susan

Maureen April 26, 2010 at 2:25 am

Thanks for sharing our bathroom remodel! I was loving the love I received today!

Amanda@Imperfectly Beautiful April 26, 2010 at 5:36 am

That bathroom is squeal worthy! Every detail is divine, especially those mirrors! Thanks for the great links.

~Amanda

Jill Elaine April 26, 2010 at 2:21 pm

My dining room is striped like that! I love it but painting it the first time and repainting it once I'm not sure it will get done again! Next time it needs painted I'm afraid I might decide to be done with the stripes:)
Still it's a very fun change from plain walls:)

Christina April 26, 2010 at 2:56 pm

That gun cabinet is genius! I'm looking forward to checking out her blog. Love the other makeovers too. So many creative girls around.

Your new pegboard frame is wonderful. Looks like a great room to get those creative juices flowing.

Sarah April 26, 2010 at 3:33 pm

Thank you so much for featuring the Brag Board. :) So many great ideas- – especially that gun cabinet! Wow!

Blessings-
Sarah

Kristin @ My Uncommon Slice of Suburbia April 26, 2010 at 10:26 pm

Wonderful highlights! Looking forward to paying them a visit! Take care
Kristin

Susie from Bienvenue April 27, 2010 at 3:30 am

Awesome review!!! I know I can always find some great ideas here…you rock Miss Chris~

MICHELL April 29, 2010 at 7:14 pm

I"m your newest follower…I can't wait to come back and link up next week:) thanks!

http://www.girlinair.blogspot.com

Previous post:

Next post: